Hide Alert

Welcome to our new website. Learn more about what's new.

Streamflow monitoring contacts

We have specific hydrologists working in watersheds across the state monitoring streamflows in freshwater rivers and streams. They are assigned to various monitoring stations by watershed/water resources inventory area (WRIA) Below, find the stream hydrologist assigned to your watershed.

Stream hydrologists

Brad Hopkins
Freshwater Monitoring Unit Manager
brad.hopkins@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6686

Jim Shedd
Streamflow Monitoring Lead,
Basin Lead, WRIAs 1, 3, and 5
jim.shedd@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-7025

Tyler Burks
Basin Lead, WRIAs 17, 18, and 19
tyler.burks@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6052

Casey Clishe
Basin Lead, WRIAs 19, 20, and 25
casey.clishe@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6691

Howard Christensen
Basin Lead, WRIAs 24, 25, 26, 28, and 29
howard.christensen@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6479

Mitch Wallace
Basin Lead, WRIAs 32, 34, 35, 56, and 59
mitch.wallace@ecy.wa.gov
509-329-3470

Mike Anderson
Basin Lead, WRIAs 30, 38, 39, 45, 46, 48, and 49
mike.anderson@ecy.wa.gov
509-665-5378

Paul Anderson
Hydrologist (in-training)
paul.anderson@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-7548

Rusty Nyffler
Application Developer
rusty.nyffler@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6869