Media contacts

News media can contact our communications managers for help and information or sign up for our News email list


Environmental programs

Air Quality
Andy Wineke
andy.wineke@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6932

Environmental Assessment
Jimmy Norris
jimmy.norris@ecy.wa.gov
360-480-5722

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction
Erich Ebel
erich.ebel@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6709

Nuclear Waste
Ryan Miller
ryan.miller@ecy.wa.gov
509-537-2228
@EcyHanford 

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance
Curt Hart
curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6944

Solid Waste Management
Dave Bennett
dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6149

Spills Prevention, Preparedness and Response
Ty Keltner
ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6990

Toxics Cleanup
Cheryl Ann Bishop
cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6848

Water Quality
Colleen Keltz
colleen.keltz@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6408

Water Resources
Jimmy Norris
jimmy.norris@ecy.wa.gov
360-480-5722

Regional offices

Northwest Region
Ty Keltner (temporary)
ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov
360-515-6868
@EcySeattle

Southwest Region
Jeff Zenk
jeff.zenk@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6239
@EcySW

Central Region
Joye Redfield-Wilder
joye.redfield-wilder@ecy.wa.gov
509-575-2610
@EcyCentral

Eastern Region
Stephanie May
stephanie.may@ecy.wa.gov
509-202-5674
@EcySpokane

Communications office

General media inquiries
Ty Keltner
Acting Assistant Communications Director
ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov
360-515-6868


Website inquiries
Barb MacGregor
barb.macgregor@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6590