Media contacts

News media can contact our communications managers for help and information. Please also sign up for our News email list


Environmental programs

Air Quality
Susan Woodward
susan.woodward@ecy.wa.gov
360-688-8070

Climate Pollution Reduction Program
Caroline Halter
caroline.halter@ecy.wa.gov

Environmental Assessment
Mugdha Flores 
mugdha.flores@ecy.wa.gov
360-628-7692

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction
Franji Mayes
franji.mayes@ecy.wa.gov
360-529-7063

Nuclear Waste
Ryan Miller
ryan.miller@ecy.wa.gov
509-537-2228
@EcyHanford 

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance
Curt Hart
curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov
360-701-1220

Solid Waste Management
Dave Bennett
dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-9830

Spills Prevention, Preparedness and Response
Ty Keltner
ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov
360-515-6868

Toxics Cleanup
Cheryl Ann Bishop
cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov
360-819-6247

Water Quality
Colleen Keltz
colleen.keltz@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-3177

Water Resources
Jimmy Norris
jimmy.norris@ecy.wa.gov
360-480-5722

Region offices

Northwest Region
Scarlet Tang
scarlet.tang@ecy.wa.gov
206-920-2600
@EcySeattle

Southwest Region
Mugdha Flores 
mugdha.flores@ecy.wa.gov
360-628-7692
@EcySW

Central Region
Emily Tasaka
emily.tasaka@ecy.wa.gov,
509-571-0352
@EcyCentral

Eastern Region
Stephanie May
stephanie.may@ecy.wa.gov
509-202-5674
@EcySpokane

Communications office

General media inquiries
Andrew Wineke
Assistant Communications Director
andrew.wineke@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-1939


Website inquiries
Jonathan Szczur
Web/Digital Strategy & Project Manager
jonathan.szczur@ecy.wa.gov
360-764-9213