Local Emergency Planning Committees

Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) are made up of a variety of representatives across Washington. These representatives are responsible for:

  • Developing a local emergency plan for their district.
  • Collecting information submitted by your business.

To find your LEPC contact, use the list below. The list is categorized by county.

LEPC contacts by county

Most LEPCs have the same jurisdictional area as counties. However, these communities have established their own LEPC:


Please select the first letter of your county to jump to that section

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Adams County

Sandi Duffey
Emergency Management Director
sandid@co.adams.wa.us
509-659-3337

Adams County Emergency Management
2069 W. Highway 26
Othello, WA 99344

Asotin County

Mark Janowski
mjanowski@co.asotin.wa.us
509-243-2088

Asotin County Emergency Services
P.O. Box 250
Asotin, WA 99402-0250

Benton County

Deanna Davis
Emergency Manager
d.davis@bces.wa.gov
509-628-8092

Benton County Emergency Services
625 Swift Blvd., MS-36
Richland, WA 99352

Chelan County

Rich Magnussen
Emergency Management Specialist
Rich.magnussen@co.chelan.wa.us
Office: 509-667-6508
Cell: 509-630-7571

Chelan County Department of Emergency Management
401 Washington St. #1
Wenatchee, WA 98801

Clallam County

Anne Chastain
EOC Coordinator
achastain@co.clallam.wa.us
360-417-2483

Clallam County Emergency Management
223 E. Fourth St., Suite 12
Port Angeles, WA 98362-3015

Clark County

Cindy Stanley
Clark Regional Emergency Services (CRESA)
Emergency Management Coordinator
cindy.stanley@clark.wa.gov
360-992-6285

Columbia County

Ashley Strickland
Director E911/Emergency Management
ashley_strickland@co.columbia.wa.us
509-382-3928

Columbia County Emergency Management
341 E. Main St., Suite 100
Dayton, WA 99328

Cowlitz County

Lori Hendrickson / Larry Hembree
dem@co.cowlitz.wa.us
360-577-3130

Cowlitz County Department of Emergency Management
312 S.W. First Ave.
Kelso, WA 98626

Douglas County

Sergeant Tim Scott
Operations/Emergency Management
tscott@co.douglas.wa.us
Office: 509-888-6806
Cell: 509-668-5209

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
Department of Emergency Management
100 19th St. N.W., Suite A
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Ferry County

Steve Bonner
Emergency Manager
emdirector@co.ferry.wa.us
509-775-5225 ext. 1112

Ferry County Emergency Management
290 E. Tessie Ave.
Republic, WA 99166

Franklin County

Sean Davis
Director
sdavis@co.franklin.wa.us
509-546-5846

Franklin County Emergency Management
1011 E. Ainsworth St.
Pasco, WA 99301

Garfield County

Tina M. Meier, RPL, CPE
Director E911/Emergency Management
TMeier@co.garfield.wa.us
Office: 509-843-3494
Cell: 509-566-7250

Garfield County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 338
Pomeroy, WA 99347

Grant County

Matthew Klein
Emergency Management Specialist
mpklein@grantcountywa.gov
Office: 509-754-2011 x4582
Cell: 509-237-5443

Grant County Sheriff's Office, Emergency Management Division
P.O. Box 37
Ephrata, WA 98823

Grays Harbor County

Hannah Cleverly
Deputy Director
hcleverly@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
360-249-3911

Department of  Emergency Management
310 W. Spruce Ave., Suite 212
Montesano, WA 98563

Island County

Eric Brooks
Director
e.brooks@islandcountywa.gov
360-240-5572

Island County Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239-5000

Jefferson County

Willie Bence
Director
wbence@co.jefferson.wa.us
Office: 360-344-9729
Cell: 360-316-6008

Jefferson County Department of Emergency Management
81 Elkins Road
Port Hadlock, WA 98339

Joint Base Lewis McChord

Jim Sheline
Operations Specialist
james.e.sheline.civ@mail.mil
253-982-0435

Emergency Management
ATTN: AFZH-PWE MS 17
P.O. Box 339500
JBLM, WA 98433-9500

King County

Thomas Sharp
Response Planner
tsharp@kingcounty.gov
Office: 206-205-4069
Cell: 206-773-4647

King County Emergency Management
3511 N.E. Second St.
Renton, WA 98056

City of Kent

KentOEM@pugetsoundfire.org
Kent Emergency Management: 253-856-4440
EM Duty Officer: 253-886-1181

Mailing:
Kent Emergency Management
c/o Puget Sound Fire
24611 116th Ave. SE
Kent, WA 98030

Physical:
400 W. Gowe St.
Kent, WA 98032

City of Seattle

J. Havner
Battalion Chief
firepdr@seattle.gov
206-386-1400

Seattle Fire Department
301 Second Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98104

Kitsap County

Kate Cummings
Mitigation, Operations and GIS Officer
kcummings@co.kitsap.wa.us
360-233-7449

Kitsap County Department of Emergency Management
911 Carver St.
Bremerton, WA 98337

Kittitas County

Sheriff Clay Myers
sheriff.office@co.kittitas.wa.us
509-962-7525

Kittitas County Sheriff's Office
307 W. Umptanum Road
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Klickitat County

Jeff King
Director
emergencymanagement@klickitatcounty.org
509-773-0582, ext. 3

Department of Emergency Management
E911 Dispatch
199 Industrial Way
Goldendale, WA 98620

Lewis County

G. Ross McDowell
DEM@lewiscountywa.gov
360-740-1151

Lewis County Emergency Management
351 N.W. North St.
Chehalis, WA 98532

Lincoln County

Wade Magers
Sheriff
wmagers@co.lincoln.wa.us
509-725-9273

Lincoln County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 367
Davenport, WA 99122

Mason County

Tammi Wright
TammiW@co.mason.wa.us
360-427-7535

Mason County Division of Emergency Management
100 W. Public Works Drive, Building 1
Shelton, WA 98584

Okanogan County

Maurice Goodall
Emergency Management Director
EM@co.okanogan.wa.us
509-422-7206

Okanogan County Emergency Management
123 Fifth Ave. N, Room 106
Okanogan, WA 98840

Pacific County

Scott McDougall
PCRMA Director
smcdougall@co.pacific.wa.us
360-875-9338 or 360-642-9338

Pacific County Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
P.O. Box 27
South Bend, WA 98586

Pend Oreille County

JoAnn Boggs
Deputy Director
Jboggs@pendoreille.org
509-447-3731

Pend Oreille Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5035
Newport, WA 99156

Pierce County

Todd M. Kilpatrick
Emergency Management Coordinator
PCLEPC@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-2214

Pierce County Emergency Management
2501 S. 35th St., Suite D
Tacoma, WA 98409

San Juan County

Brendan Cowan
Director
dem@sanjuandem.net
360-370-7612

San Juan County Emergency Management
San Juan County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 669
Friday Harbor, WA 98250

Skagit County

Hans Kahl
Interim Director, Department of Emergency Management
hkahl@co.skagit.wa.us
360-416-1855

Skagit County Department of Emergency Management
2911 E. College Way, Suite B
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Skamania County

John Carlson
Coordinator
JohnC@co.skamania.wa.us
509-427-8076

Skamania County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 790
Stevenson, WA 98648

Snohomish County

Jarrod Dibble
LEPC Coordinator
jarrod.dibble@snoco.org
425-388-5073

Send Tier Two reports to:
lepc@snoco.org

Snohomish County Emergency Management
720 80th St. SW, Building A
Everett, WA 98203

Spokane County

Gerry Bozarth
gbozarth@spokanecounty.org
509-477-7613

Greater Spokane Emergency Management
1121 W. Gardner Ave.
Spokane, WA 99201

Stevens County

Adenea Thompson
athompson@stevenscountywa.gov
509-684-7543
260 S. Oak St.
Colville, WA 99114

Thurston County

Cherie Nevin
Emergency Management Coordinator
cherie.nevin@co.thurston.wa.us
360-867-2827

Thurston County Emergency Management
9521 Tilley Road SW
Olympia, WA 98512

Wahkiakum County

Beau Renfro
Director
renfrob@co.wahkiakum.wa.us
360-795-3242

Wahkiakum County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 65
Cathlamet, WA 98612

Walla Walla County

Liz Jessee
Director
ljessee@co.walla-walla.wa.us
509-524-2902

Walla Walla County Department of Emergency Management
27 N. Second Ave.
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Whatcom County

John Gargett
LEPC Coordinator
jgargett@co.whatcom.wa.us
360-778-7160

Whatcom County Sheriff's Division of Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
311 Grand Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225

Whitman County

Bill Tensfeld
Director
Bill.Tensfeld@co.whitman.wa.us
509-397-5606

Department of Emergency Management
310 N. Main St.
Colfax, WA 99111

Yakima County

Tony Miller
Director
antone.miller@co.yakima.wa.us
509-574-2155

Yakima County Office of Emergency Management
2403 S. 18th St., Suite 200
Union Gap, WA 98903

City of Yakima

Aaron Markham
Fire Chief
aaron.markham@yakimawa.gov
509-575-6060

Yakima Fire Department
Attn: LEPC
401 N. Front St.
Yakima, WA 98901