Hide Alert

Welcome to our new website. Learn more about what's new.

Local Emergency Planning Committees

Washington's Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) are responsible for developing a local emergency plan for their district and for the collection of information submitted by businesses.

The LEPCs contain representatives from:

  • Emergency management
  • Local government officials
  • Law enforcement
  • Health professionals
  • Environmental and citizen groups
  • Media
  • Industry
  • Other interested parties

LEPC contacts by county

Most LEPCs have the same jurisdictional area as counties. However, a few municipalities have established their own LEPC, such as City of Seattle and Joint Base Lewis McChord (JBLM).

Please select the first letter of your county to jump to that section

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Adams County

Jay Weise
Emergency Manager
jayw@co.adams.wa.us
509-488-3704

Adams County Emergency Management
2069 W. Hwy. 26
Othello, WA 99344

Asotin County

Mark Jankowski
mjankowski@co.asotin.us
509-243-2088

Asotin County Emergency Services
P.O. Box 250
Asotin, WA 99402-0250

Benton County

Deanna Davis
Emergency Manager
d.davis@bces.wa.gov
509-628-8092

Benton County Emergency Services
651 Truman Ave.
Richland, WA 99352-9104

Chelan County

Kent Sisson
Assistant Director
Kent.sisson@co.chelan.wa.us
509-667-6864

Chelan County Department of Emergency Management
401 Washington St. #1
Wenatchee, WA 98801

Clallam County

Jamye Wisecup
Coordinator
jwisecup@co.clallam.wa.us
360-417-2525

Clallam County Emergency Management
223 East 4th St. Suite 12
Port Angeles, WA 98362-3015

Clark County

Cindy Stanley
Emergency Management Coordinator
Cindy.Stanley@clark.wa.gov
360-992-6285

CRESA
710 W. 13th St.
Vancouver, WA 98666-2810
www.cresa911.org

Columbia County

Lisa Caldwell
Director
lisa_caldwell@co.columbia.wa.us
509-382-3928

Columbia County Emergency Management
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328
www.ccemd.blogspot.com

Cowlitz County

Lorraine Churchill
dem@co.cowlitz.wa.us
360-577-3130

Cowlitz County Department of Emergency Management
312 SW 1st Ave.
Kelso, WA 98626
www.co.cowlitz.wa.us/dem

Douglas County

Director
509-888-6841

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
Department of Emergency Management
110 NE 2nd St. Suite 200
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Ferry County

Amy Rooker
Emergency Manager
fccivil2@co.ferry.wa.us
509-775-3132

P.O. Box 1099
Republic, WA 99166

Franklin County

Sean Davis
Director
sdavis@co.franklin.wa.us
509-545-3546

Franklin County Emergency Management
1011 E. Ainsworth St.
Pasco, WA 99301
www.franklinem.org

Garfield County

John Hirsch
Department of Emergency Management Director
jhirsch@co.garfield.wa.us
509-844-7218

Garfield County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 885
Pomeroy, WA 99347

Grant County

Sandi Duffey
Deputy Director
sduffey@grantcountywa.gov
509-766-5014 office
509-762-1465 fax

Grant County Department of Emergency Management
3953 Airway Dr. NE Bldg. 2
Moses Lake, WA 98837
http://www.grantcountywa.gov/SHERIFF/EM/

Grays Harbor County

Charles Wallace
Deputy Director
cwallace@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
360-580-2281

Department of Emergency Management
310 W. Spruce St. Suite 212
Montesano, WA 98563

Island County

Eric Brooks
Director
e.brooks@co.island.wa.us
360-240-5572

Island County Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239-5000

Jefferson County

Lynn Sterbenz
Director
lsterbenz@co.jefferson.wa.us
360-316-6008 cell or 360-244-9729 office

Jefferson County Department of Emergency Management
81 Elkins Rd.
Port Hadlock, WA 98339
www.co.jefferson.wa.us/950/Dept-of-Emergency-Management

Joint Base Lewis McChord

Jim Sheline
Operations Specialist
james.e.sheline.civ@mail.mil
253-982-0435

Emergency Management
ATTN: AFZH-PWE MS 17
P.O. Box 339500
JBLM, WA 98433-9500

King County

Jennifer Rosenberger
Program Manager
kc.lepc@kingcounty.gov
206-205-4071

King County Emergency Management
3511 NE 2nd St.
Renton, WA 98056
www.kingcounty.gov

City of Kent

Jim Root
Deputy Emergency Manager
jroot@kentwa.gov
253-856-4345

Kent Office of Emergency Management
24611 116th Ave. SE
Kent, WA 98030-4939

City of Seattle

Willie C. Barrington II
Captain
willie.barrington@seattle.gov
206-733-9465

Seattle Fire Department
301 2nd Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98104
www.cityofseattle.net/fire

Kitsap County

Mike Gordon
Director
mmoen@co.kitsap.wa.us
360-307-5871

Kitsap County Department of Emergency Management
911 Carver St.
Bremerton, WA 98337
www.kitsapdem.org

Kittitas County

Sheriff Gene Dana
gene.dana@co.kittitas.wa.us
509-962-7525

Kittitas County Sheriff's Office
307 W. Umptanum Rd.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Klickitat County

Jeff King
Director
emergencymanagement@klickitatcounty.org
509-773-0570

Department of Emergency Management
E911 Dispatch
199 Industrial Way
Goldendale, WA 98620

Lewis County

Steve Mansfield
DEM@lewiscountywa.gov
360-740-1151

Lewis County Emergency Management
351 NW North St.
Chehalis, WA 98532
www.lewiscountywa.gov/em

Lincoln County

Wade Magers
Sheriff
wmagers@co.lincoln.wa.us
509-725-9273

Lincoln County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 367
Davenport, WA 99122

Mason County

Tammi Wright
TammiW@co.mason.wa.us
360-427-7535

Mason County Division of Emergency Management
100 W. Public Works Dr. Bldg. 1
Shelton, WA 98584

Okanogan County

Maurice Goodall
Emergency Management Director
EM@co.okanogan.wa.us
509-422-7206

Emergency Management
123 Fifth Ave. N. Rm. 106
Okanogan, WA 98840
www.okanogandem.org

Pacific County

Stephanie Fritts
Chief Deputy
sfritts@co.pacific.wa.us
360-875-9340

Pacific County Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
P.O. Box 27
South Bend, WA 98586

Pend Oreille County

JoAnn Boggs
Deputy Director
Jboggs@pendoreille.org
509-447-3731

Pend Oreille Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5035
Newport, WA 99156

Pierce County

Nicole Johnson
Planning, Mitigation, & Recovery Supervisor
PCEOC@co.pierce.wa.us
253-798-2221

Pierce County Office of Emergency Management
2501 S. 35th St. Suite D
Tacoma, WA 98409

San Juan County

Brendan Cowan
Director
dem@sanjuandem.net
360-370-7612

Department of Emergency Management
San Juan County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 669
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
www.sanjuandem.net

Skagit County

Doug ten Hoopen
Director, Department of Emergency Management
douglasth@co.skagit.wa.us
360-416-1852

Skagit County Department of Emergency Management
2911 E. College Way Suite B
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Skamania County

John Carlson
Coordinator
JohnC@co.skamania.wa.us
509-427-8076

Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 790
Stevenson, WA 98648
http://www.skamania-dem.org

Snohomish County

Mark Murphy
LEPC Coordinator
mark.murphy@snoco.org
425-388-5060

Snohomish County Department of Emergency Management
720 80th St. SW Bldg A
Everett, WA 98203

Spokane County

Gerry Bozarth
gbozarth@spokanecounty.org
509-477-7613

Greater Spokane Emergency Management
1618 N. Rebecca St.
Spokane, WA 99216

Stevens County

James Caruso
jcaruso@co.stevens.wa.us
509-684-5296

P.O. Box 186
Colville, WA 99114

Thurston County

Andrew Kinney
emwebmaster@co.thurston.wa.us
360-867-2800

9521 Tilley Road SW
Olympia, WA 98512
www.co.thurston.wa.us/em/

Wahkiakum County

Beau Renfro
Director
renfrob@co.wahkiakum.wa.us
360-795-3242

Wahkiakum County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 65
Cathlamet, WA 98612

Walla Walla County

Liz Jessee
Director
ljessee@co.walla-walla.wa.us
509-524-2902

Walla Walla County Department of Emergency Management
27 N. 2nd Ave.
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Whatcom County

John Gargett
LEPC Coordinator
jgargett@co.whatcom.wa.us
360-778-7160

Whatcom County Sheriff's Division of Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
311 Grand Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225
www.whatcomready.org

Whitman County

Bill Tensfeld
Director
Bill.Tensfeld@co.whitman.wa.us
509-397-5606

Department of Emergency Management
310 N. Main St.
Colfax, WA 99111

Yakima County

LEPC Coordinator
lepc@co.yakima.wa.us
509-574-1900

Yakima County Office of Emergency Management
2403 S. 18th St. Suite 200
Union Gap, WA 98903
www.co.yakima.wa.us/oem