Local Emergency Planning Committees

Washington's Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) are responsible for developing a local emergency plan for their district and for the collection of information submitted by businesses.

The LEPCs contain representatives from:

  • Emergency management
  • Local government officials
  • Law enforcement
  • Health professionals
  • Environmental and citizen groups
  • Media
  • Industry
  • Other interested parties

LEPC contacts by county

Most LEPCs have the same jurisdictional area as counties. However, a few municipalities have established their own LEPC, such as City of Seattle and Joint Base Lewis McChord (JBLM).

Please select the first letter of your county to jump to that section

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Adams County

Jay Weise
Emergency Manager
jayw@co.adams.wa.us
509-488-3704

Adams County Emergency Management
2069 W. Hwy. 26
Othello, WA 99344

Asotin County

Mark Janowski
mjanowski@co.asotin.wa.us
509-243-2088

Asotin County Emergency Services
P.O. Box 250
Asotin, WA 99402-0250

Benton County

Deanna Davis
Emergency Manager
d.davis@bces.wa.gov
509-628-8092

Benton County Emergency Services
651 Truman Ave.
Richland, WA 99352-9104

Chelan County

Kent Sisson
Assistant Director
Kent.sisson@co.chelan.wa.us
509-667-6864

Chelan County Department of Emergency Management
401 Washington St. #1
Wenatchee, WA 98801

Clallam County

Anne Chastain
EOC Coordinator
achastain@co.clallam.wa.us
360-417-2483

Clallam County Emergency Management
223 East 4th St. Suite 12
Port Angeles, WA 98362-3015

Clark County

Cindy Stanley
Emergency Management Coordinator
Cindy.Stanley@clark.wa.gov
360-992-6285

CRESA
710 W. 13th St.
Vancouver, WA 98666-2810
www.cresa911.org

Columbia County

Ashley Strickland
Director E911/Emergency Management
ashley_strickland@co.columbia.wa.us
509-382-3928

Columbia County Emergency Management
341 E. Main St. Ste 100
Dayton, WA 99328

Cowlitz County

Lori Hendrickson / Larry Hembree
dem@co.cowlitz.wa.us
360-577-3130

Cowlitz County Department of Emergency Management
312 SW 1st Ave.
Kelso, WA 98626
www.co.cowlitz.wa.us/dem

Douglas County

Rich Poppie
Operations Sergeant/Emergency Manager
rpoppie@co.douglas.wa.us
509-668-5207

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
Department of Emergency Management
110 NE 2nd St. Suite 200
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Ferry County

Steve Bonner
Emergency Manager
emdirector@co.ferry.wa.us
509-775-5225 ext. 1112

290 E. Tessie Ave.
Republic, WA 99166

Franklin County

Sean Davis
Director
sdavis@co.franklin.wa.us
509-545-3546

Franklin County Emergency Management
1011 E. Ainsworth St.
Pasco, WA 99301
www.franklinem.org

Garfield County

John Hirsch
Department of Emergency Management Director
jhirsch@co.garfield.wa.us
509-844-7218

Garfield County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 885
Pomeroy, WA 99347

Grant County

Sandi Duffey
Deputy Director
sduffey@grantcountywa.gov
509-766-5014 office
509-762-1465 fax

Grant County Department of Emergency Management
3953 Airway Dr. NE Bldg. 2
Moses Lake, WA 98837
http://www.grantcountywa.gov/SHERIFF/EM/

Grays Harbor County

Hannah Cleverly
Deputy Director
HCleverly@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
360-249-3911

Department of Emergency Management
310 W. Spruce St. Suite 212
P.O. Box 630
Montesano, WA 98563

Island County

Eric Brooks
Director
e.brooks@co.island.wa.us
360-240-5572

Island County Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239-5000

Jefferson County

Willie Bence
Director
wbence@co.jefferson.wa.us
360-316-6008 cell or 360-344-9729 office

Jefferson County Department of Emergency Management
81 Elkins Rd.
Port Hadlock, WA 98339
www.co.jefferson.wa.us/950/Dept-of-Emergency-Management

Joint Base Lewis McChord

Jim Sheline
Operations Specialist
james.e.sheline.civ@mail.mil
253-982-0435

Emergency Management
ATTN: AFZH-PWE MS 17
P.O. Box 339500
JBLM, WA 98433-9500

King County

Janice Rahman
Plans Manager
Janice.Rahman@kingcounty.gov
206-205-4061

King County Emergency Management
3511 NE 2nd St.
Renton, WA 98056
www.kingcounty.gov

City of Kent

Joe Root
Captain
jroot@pugetsoundfire.org
253-856-4462 office
253-569-8919 cell

Mailing:
Puget Sound Regional Fire Authority
c/o Fire Prevention
220 Fourth Ave. S
Kent, WA 98032

Physical:
400 W. Gowe St.
Kent, WA 98032

City of Seattle

Cody Scriver
Captain
cody.scriver@seattle.gov
206-733-9465

Seattle Fire Department
301 2nd Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98104
www.cityofseattle.net/fire

Kitsap County

Michelle Moen
Director
mmoen@co.kitsap.wa.us
360-307-5871

Kitsap County Department of Emergency Management
911 Carver St.
Bremerton, WA 98337
www.kitsapdem.org

Kittitas County

Sheriff Gene Dana
gene.dana@co.kittitas.wa.us
509-962-7525

Kittitas County Sheriff's Office
307 W. Umptanum Rd.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Klickitat County

Jeff King
Director
emergencymanagement@klickitatcounty.org
509-773-0570

Department of Emergency Management
E911 Dispatch
199 Industrial Way
Goldendale, WA 98620

Lewis County

Steve Mansfield
DEM@lewiscountywa.gov
360-740-1151

Lewis County Emergency Management
351 N.W. North St.
Chehalis, WA 98532
www.lewiscountywa.gov/departments/emergency-management

Lincoln County

Wade Magers
Sheriff
wmagers@co.lincoln.wa.us
509-725-9273

Lincoln County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 367
Davenport, WA 99122

Mason County

Tammi Wright
TammiW@co.mason.wa.us
360-427-7535

Mason County Division of Emergency Management
100 W. Public Works Dr. Bldg. 1
Shelton, WA 98584

Okanogan County

Maurice Goodall
Emergency Management Director
EM@co.okanogan.wa.us
509-422-7206

Emergency Management
123 Fifth Ave. N, Rm. 106
Okanogan, WA 98840
www.okanogandem.org

Pacific County

Scott McDougall
PCRMA Director
smcdougall@co.pacific.wa.us
360-875-9338 or 360-642-9338

Pacific County Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
P.O. Box 27
South Bend, WA 98586
www.pacificcountysherriff.com/emergency-management

Pend Oreille County

JoAnn Boggs
Deputy Director
Jboggs@pendoreille.org
509-447-3731

Pend Oreille Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5035
Newport, WA 99156

Pierce County

Todd M. Kilpatrick
Emergency Management Coordinator
PCLEPC@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-2214

Pierce County Emergency Management
2501 S. 35th St. Suite D
Tacoma, WA 98409

San Juan County

Brendan Cowan
Director
dem@sanjuandem.net
360-370-7612

Department of Emergency Management
San Juan County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 669
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
www.sanjuandem.net

Skagit County

Hans Kahl
Interim Director, Department of Emergency Management
hkahl@co.skagit.wa.us
360-416-1855

Skagit County Department of Emergency Management
2911 E. College Way Suite B
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Skamania County

John Carlson
Coordinator
JohnC@co.skamania.wa.us
509-427-8076

Department of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 790
Stevenson, WA 98648
http://www.skamania-dem.org

Snohomish County

Mark Murphy
LEPC Coordinator
mark.murphy@snoco.org
425-388-5060

Snohomish County Department of Emergency Management
720 80th St. SW, Bldg. A
Everett, WA 98203

Spokane County

Gerry Bozarth
gbozarth@spokanecounty.org
509-477-7613

Greater Spokane Emergency Management
1121 W. Gardner Ave.
Spokane, WA 99201

Stevens County

James Caruso
jcaruso@co.stevens.wa.us
509-684-5296

P.O. Box 186
Colville, WA 99114

Thurston County

Andrew Kinney
emwebmaster@co.thurston.wa.us
360-867-2800

9521 Tilley Rd. SW
Olympia, WA 98512
www.co.thurston.wa.us/em/

Wahkiakum County

Beau Renfro
Director
renfrob@co.wahkiakum.wa.us
360-795-3242

Wahkiakum County Emergency Management
P.O. Box 65
Cathlamet, WA 98612

Walla Walla County

Liz Jessee
Director
ljessee@co.walla-walla.wa.us
509-524-2902

Walla Walla County Department of Emergency Management
27 N. 2nd Ave.
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Whatcom County

John Gargett
LEPC Coordinator
jgargett@co.whatcom.wa.us
360-778-7160

Whatcom County Sheriff's Division of Emergency Management
Public Safety Building
311 Grand Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225
www.whatcomready.org

Whitman County

Bill Tensfeld
Director
Bill.Tensfeld@co.whitman.wa.us
509-397-5606

Department of Emergency Management
310 N. Main St.
Colfax, WA 99111

Yakima County

Jason Clapp
Emergency Management Planner
Jason.Clapp@co.yakima.wa.us
509-574-1907

Yakima County Office of Emergency Management
2403 S. 18th St., Suite 200
Union Gap, WA 98903
www.co.yakima.wa.us/oem