Biosolids program contacts

For general questions about biosolids, or the statewide or national programs, speak with someone in our headquarters office.

If you are an operator looking for information or help with permit fees or your annual report, contact our headquarters office.

For questions about a facility permit or a land application site, including complaints, status, technical requirements, the application process, and opportunities for public comment, contact our regional staff.


Statewide policy, technical issues, and agency inquiries:

Kyle Dorsey
State biosolids program coordinator​
kyle.dorsey@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-2386

Biosolids general permit development, notices of intent, opportunities to comment, and joining interested parties:

Emily Kijowski
Biosolids technical specialist​
emily.kijowski@ecy.wa.gov
360-789-6592

Permit fees and invoices:

Michelle Andrews
michelle.andrews@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6113

Regional offices:

Contact your regional office for information about specific facilities and permit conditions.

Eastern region

Marni Solheim
Eastern regional biosolids program coordinator
marni.solheim@ecy.wa.gov
509-385-9142
Biosolids and septage permits and related issues for seven Eastern Region counties:

  • Grant
  • Ferry
  • Lincoln
  • Pend Oreille
  • Spokane
  • Stevens

  
Terri Costello
Eastern regional biosolids program coordinator
terri.costello@ecy.wa.gov
509-570-8097
Biosolids and septage permits for these counties:

  •  Adams
  • Asotin
  • Columbia
  • Garfield
  • Franklin
  • Walla Walla
  • Whitman
     

Central region

Peter Severtson
Central regional biosolids program coordinator
peter.severtson@ecy.wa.gov
509-379-4737
Biosolids (non-septage) permits in the Central Region
 

Canming Xiao
Central regional biosolids program coordinator
canming.xiao@ecy.wa.gov
509-571-3542
Septage permits for these counties:

  • Benton
  • Kittitas
  • Klickitat
  • Yakima
     

Terri Costello
Eastern regional biosolids program coordinator
terri.costello@ecy.wa.gov
509-570-8097
Septage permits for these counties:

  • Chelan
  • Douglas
  • Okanogan
     

Northwest region

Amber Corfman
Northwest regional biosolids program coordinator
amber.corfman@ecy.wa.gov
360-918-4786
Biosolids and septage permits in the Northwest Region
 

Southwest region

Shawnté Greenway
Southwest regional biosolids program coordinator
shawnte.greenway@ecy.wa.gov
360-522-0505
Biosolids and septage permits in the Southwest Region