Program contacts

Reception, manager, and media contact information for our environmental programs, environmental offices and contact information for our cross-program resources.

Environmental programs

Air Quality

Industrial air pollution permits, agriculture burn permits, burn bans, vehicle emissions testing, current air quality conditions. 

Receptionist — 360-407-6800
Media contact — Susan Woodward, susan.woodward@ecy.wa.gov, 360-688-8070
Program Manager — Kathy Taylor, kathy.taylor@ecy.wa.gov  

Environmental Assessment Program

Environmental conditions and trends, monitoring, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-7537
Media contact — Mugdha Flores, mugdha.flores@ecy.wa.gov, 360-628-7692
Program Manager — Annette Hoffmann, annette.hoffmann@ecy.wa.gov

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction

Hazardous waste permits, dangerous waste reporting, Community-Right-To-Know, Toxics Release Inventory, pollution prevention, sustainability, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6700
Media contact — Erich Ebel, erich.ebel@ecy.wa.gov, 360-529-7063
Program Manager — Katrina Lassiter, katrina.lassiter@ecy.wa.gov

Nuclear Waste Program

Cleanup of U.S. Department of Energy's Hanford Site, oversight of mixed radioactive waste disposal.

Receptionist — 509-372-7950
Media contact — Ryan Miller, ryan.miller@ecy.wa.gov, 509-537-2228 (Twitter)
Program Manager —  David Bowen, david.bowen@ecy.wa.gov

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance

Coastal zone management (CZM), shorelines management, wetlands, flooding, SEPA, environmental permitting assistance, Washington Conservation Corps (WCC), etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Media contact — Curt Hart, curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov, 360-701-1220
Program Manager — Joenne McGerr, joenne.mcgerr@ecy.wa.gov

Solid Waste Management Program

Litter, Ecology Youth Corps, recycling, compost, biosolids, moderate risk waste, Industrial Section (aluminum smelters, oil refineries, and pulp-and-paper mills), waste management grants, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6900
Media contact — Dave Bennett, dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov, 360-791-9830
Program Manager — Laurie Davies, laurie.davies@ecy.wa.gov

Spill Prevention, Preparedness, and Response

Preventing, preparing for, and responding to spills of oil and hazardous materials.

Receptionist — 360-407-7455
Media contact — Ty Keltner, ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov, 360-515-6868
Program Manager — Carlos Clements, carlos.clements@ecy.wa.gov

Toxics Cleanup Program

Contaminated site cleanup, sediment quality, underground storage tanks, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-7170
Media contact — Cheryl Ann Bishop, cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov, 360-819-6247
Program Manager — Barry Rogowski, barry.rogowski@ecy.wa.gov

Water Quality Program

Water quality assessment, dam/hydropower licensing, grants, groundwater quality, lakes and aquatic plants, operator certification, permits, polluted runoff, water quality standards, stormwater, underground injection control (UIC), wastewater management, water cleanup plans, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Media contact — Stacy Galleher (temporary), stacy.galleher@ecy.wa.gov, 360-584-8647
Program Manager — Vince McGowan, vincent.mcgowan@ecy.wa.gov

Water Resources Program

Dam safety, instream flows, water conservation, water rights, well construction, well-driller licensing, well logs, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6872
Media contact — Jimmy Norris, jimmy.norris@ecy.wa.gov, 360-480-5722
Program Manager — Mary Verner, mary.verner@ecy.wa.gov 

Environmental offices

Office of Equity & Environmental Justice

The Office of Equity & Environmental Justice's (OEEJ) mission is to eliminate environmental and health disparities for communities most at risk from pollution and other environmental impacts.  We achieve this through fair and just practices that support the well-being and resilience of Ecology’s workforce and everyone in Washington.

Receptionist — 360-407-6000
Media contact — Camille St. Onge, camille.st.onge@ecy.wa.gov, 360-584-6501
Program Manager — Millie Piazza, millie.piazza@ecy.wa.gov

Office of Chehalis Basin

Legislatively established to implement the Chehalis Basin Strategy to reduce flood-related damages while restoring aquatic species habitat in the state's second largest river system.

Receptionist — 360-407-7674
Media contact — Ty Keltner (temporary), ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov, 360-515-6868
Program Director — Andrea Doyle, andrea.doyle@ecy.wa.gov

Office of Columbia River

Projects seek to meet current and future water needs along the Columbia River and its tributaries in Eastern Washington.

Receptionist — 509-575-2490
Media contact — Joye Redfield-Wilder, Joye.redfield-wilder@ecy.wa.gov, 509-575-2610
Program Director — Tom Tebb, tom.tebb@ecy.wa.gov 

Program resources

Public Involvement

Public Records

Information — PublicRecordsOfficer@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6989

  • Ecology makes many records available at no cost with instant access. Try our online databases

Publications and Forms

Most of Ecology's publications are available online as PDF or Word files. We encourage you to be sustainable by viewing our publications online and only printing them when necessary.

Not sure who to contact?

Call our main receptionist — 360-407-6000

Contact the web team