Media contacts

News media can contact our communications managers for help and information or sign up for our News email list


Environmental programs

Air Quality
Susan Woodward
susan.woodward@ecy.wa.gov
360-688-8070

Environmental Assessment
Mugdha Flores 
mugdha.flores@ecy.wa.gov
360-628-7692

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction
Erich Ebel
erich.ebel@ecy.wa.gov
360-529-7063

Nuclear Waste
Ryan Miller
ryan.miller@ecy.wa.gov
509-537-2228
@EcyHanford 

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance
Curt Hart
curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov
360-701-1220

Solid Waste Management
Dave Bennett
dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-9830

Spills Prevention, Preparedness and Response
Ty Keltner 
ty.keltner@ecy.wa.gov
360-515-6868

Toxics Cleanup
Cheryl Ann Bishop
cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov
360-819-6247

Water Quality
Stacy Galleher (temporary),
stacy.galleher@ecy.wa.gov,
360-584-8647

Water Resources
Jimmy Norris
jimmy.norris@ecy.wa.gov
360-480-5722

Region offices

Northwest Region
Scarlet Tang
scarlet.tang@ecy.wa.gov
206-594-0002
@EcySeattle

Southwest Region
Jeff Zenk
jeff.zenk@ecy.wa.gov
360-280-3704
@EcySW

Central Region
Joye Redfield-Wilder
joye.redfield-wilder@ecy.wa.gov
509-575-2610
@EcyCentral

Eastern Region
Stephanie May
stephanie.may@ecy.wa.gov
509-202-5674
@EcySpokane

Communications office

General media inquiries
Andrew Wineke
Assistant Communications Director
andrew.wineke@ecy.wa.gov
360-791-1939


Website inquiries
Barb MacGregor
barb.macgregor@ecy.wa.gov
360-407-6590