Department of Ecology News Release - December 9, 2019
Updated: December 8, 2019

Burn ban expires for Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Klickitat and Okanogan counties


A Stage 1 burn ban in Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Klickitat counties and the Methow Valley in Okanogan County will expire at 8 a.m. Tuesday, Dec. 10, according to the Washington Department of Ecology.

Additional burn ban information is available at

Contact information

Andrew Wineke
360-407-6932 or 360-791-1939
Twitter: ecologywa