Hide Alert

Welcome to our new website. Learn more about what's new.

Program contacts

Reception, manager, and media contact information for our environmental programs.

Air Quality

Industrial air pollution permits, agriculture burn permits, burn bans, vehicle emissions testing, current air quality conditions. 

Receptionist — 360-407-6800
Program Manager — Stu Clark, stu.clark@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6880
Media contact — Camille St. Onge, camille.st.onge@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6932

Environmental Assessment Program

Environmental conditions and trends, monitoring, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6700
Program Manager — Carol Smith, carol.smith@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6699

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction

Hazardous waste permits, dangerous waste reporting, Community-Right-To-Know, Toxics Release Inventory, pollution prevention, sustainability, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6700
Program Manager — Darin Rice, darin.rice@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6702
Media contact — Andrew Wineke, andrew.wineke@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6149

Nuclear Waste Program

Cleanup of U.S. Department of Energy's Hanford Site, oversight of mixed radioactive waste disposal.

Receptionist — 509-372-7950
Program Manager — Alex Smith, alex.smith@ecy.wa.gov, 509-372-7905
Media contact — Randy Bradbury, randy.bradbury@ecy.wa.gov, 509-372-7954 (Twitter)

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance

Coastal zone management (CZM), shorelines management, wetlands, flooding, SEPA, environmental permitting assistance, Washington Conservation Corps (WCC), etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Program Manager — Gordon White, gordon.white@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6977
Media contact — Curt Hart, curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6944

Spill Prevention, Preparedness, and Response

Preventing, preparing for, and responding to spills of oil and hazardous materials.

Receptionist — 360-407-7455
Program Manager — Dale Jensen, dale.jensen@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-7450
Media contact — Sandy Howard, sandy.howard@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6990

Toxics Cleanup Program

Contaminated site cleanup, sediment quality, underground storage tanks, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-7170
Program Manager — Jim Pendowski, jim.pendowski@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-7177
Media contact — CherylAnn Bishop, cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6848

Waste 2 Resources Program

Litter, Ecology Youth Corps, recycling, compost, biosolids, moderate risk waste, Industrial Section (aluminum smelters, oil refineries, and pulp-and-paper mills), waste management grants, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6900
Program Manager — Laurie Davies, laurie.davies@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6103
Media contact — Andrew Wineke, andrew.wineke@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6149

Water Quality Program

Water quality assessment, dam/hydropower licensing, grants, groundwater quality, lakes and aquatic plants, operator certification, permits, polluted runoff, water quality standards, stormwater, underground injection control (UIC), wastewater management, water cleanup plans, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Program Manager — Heather Bartlett, heather.bartlett@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6405
Media contact — Jessica Payne, jessica.payne@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6408

Water Resources Program

Dam safety, instream flows, water conservation, water rights, well construction, well-driller licensing, well logs, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6872
Program Manager — Mary Verner, mary.verner@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6672
Media contact — Kristin Johnson-Waggoner, kristin.johnson-waggoner@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-7139

Office of Columbia River

Projects seek to meet current and future water needs along the Columbia River and its tributaries in Eastern Washington.

Receptionist — 509-575-2490
Program Director — Tom Tebb, tom.tebb@ecy.wa.gov, 509-547-3989
Media Contact – Joye Redfield-Wilder, Joye.redfield-wilder@ecy.wa.gov, 509-575-2610