Hide Alert

Welcome to our new website. Learn more about what's new.

Program contacts

Reception, manager, and media contact information for our environmental programs.

Air Quality

Industrial air pollution permits, agriculture burn permits, burn bans, vehicle emissions testing, current air quality conditions. 

Receptionist — 360-407-6800
Media contact — Andrew Wineke, andrew.wineke@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6932
Program Manager — Stu Clark, stu.clark@ecy.wa.gov 

Environmental Assessment Program

Environmental conditions and trends, monitoring, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-7537
Media contact — Camille St. Onge, camille.st.onge@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6430
Program Manager — Carol Smith, carol.smith@ecy.wa.gov

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction

Hazardous waste permits, dangerous waste reporting, Community-Right-To-Know, Toxics Release Inventory, pollution prevention, sustainability, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6700
Media contact — Dave Bennett, dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6149
Program Manager — Darin Rice, darin.rice@ecy.wa.gov

Nuclear Waste Program

Cleanup of U.S. Department of Energy's Hanford Site, oversight of mixed radioactive waste disposal.

Receptionist — 509-372-7950
Media contact — Randy Bradbury, randy.bradbury@ecy.wa.gov, 509-372-7954 (Twitter)
Program Manager — Alex Smith, alex.smith@ecy.wa.gov

Shorelands and Environmental Assistance

Coastal zone management (CZM), shorelines management, wetlands, flooding, SEPA, environmental permitting assistance, Washington Conservation Corps (WCC), etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Media contact — Curt Hart, curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6944
Program Manager — Gordon White, gordon.white@ecy.wa.gov

Solid Waste Management Program

Litter, Ecology Youth Corps, recycling, compost, biosolids, moderate risk waste, Industrial Section (aluminum smelters, oil refineries, and pulp-and-paper mills), waste management grants, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6900
Media contact — Dave Bennett, dave.bennett@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6149
Program Manager — Laurie Davies, laurie.davies@ecy.wa.gov

 

Spill Prevention, Preparedness, and Response

Preventing, preparing for, and responding to spills of oil and hazardous materials.

Receptionist — 360-407-7455
Media contact — Sandy Howard, sandy.howard@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6990
Program Manager — Dale Jensen, dale.jensen@ecy.wa.gov

Toxics Cleanup Program

Contaminated site cleanup, sediment quality, underground storage tanks, etc.Receptionist — 360-407-7170
Media contact — CherylAnn Bishop, cherylann.bishop@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6848
Program Manager — Jim Pendowski, jim.pendowski@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-7098

Water Quality Program

Water quality assessment, dam/hydropower licensing, grants, groundwater quality, lakes and aquatic plants, operator certification, permits, polluted runoff, water quality standards, stormwater, underground injection control (UIC), wastewater management, water cleanup plans, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6600
Media contact — Eli Levitt, eli.levitt@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6499
Program Manager — Heather Bartlett, heather.bartlett@ecy.wa.gov

Water Resources Program

Dam safety, instream flows, water conservation, water rights, well construction, well-driller licensing, well logs, etc.

Receptionist — 360-407-6872
Media contact — Kristin Johnson-Waggoner, kristin.johnson-waggoner@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-7139
Program Manager — Mary Verner, mary.verner@ecy.wa.gov

Office of Columbia River

Projects seek to meet current and future water needs along the Columbia River and its tributaries in Eastern Washington.

Receptionist — 509-575-2490
Media contact – Joye Redfield-Wilder, Joye.redfield-wilder@ecy.wa.gov, 509-575-2610
Program Director — Tom Tebb, tom.tebb@ecy.wa.gov

Program resources

Public Involvement

Public Records

Information — PublicRecordsOfficer@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6989

  • Ecology makes many records available at no cost with instant access. Try our online databases

Publications and Forms

Most of Ecology's publications are available online as PDF or Word files. We encourage you to be sustainable by viewing our publications online and only printing them when necessary.

Not sure who to contact?

Contact our main receptionist — 360-407-6000
Contact our web team —  ecydlCommWebTeam​@ecy.wa.gov