Contact us - find a location

Below you'll find location and mailing addresses, reception phone and fax numbers, and office hours for our headquarters and regional offices.

State map with links to Ecology's four regions - Northwest, Southwest, Central and Eastern offices Eastern Regional Office contact info Central Regional Office contact info Northwest Regional Office contact info Southwest Regional office contact info

Click on your region to jump down to your regional office contacts.

The Department of Ecology headquarters building with a rainbow over it


Location — 300 Desmond Drive SE, Lacey, WA 98503 (map to location)
Mail — PO Box 47600, Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone —360-407-6000
Fax — 360-407-6989
TTY for deaf or hard of hearing — 711 or 1-800-833-6388 (Washington Relay Service)
Office hours — 8 AM - 5 PM

  • Travel to our headquarters via Intercity Transit bus: 62A / 62B

Regional offices

Northwest Regional Office

Counties served:
Island, King, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom

Location — 3190 - 160th Ave. SE, Bellevue, WA 98008-5452 (map to location)
Phone — 425-649-7000
Fax — 425-649-7098
Office hours — 8 AM - 5 PM

Southwest Regional Office

Counties Served:
Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Mason, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum

Location — 300 Desmond Drive SE, Lacey, WA 98503 (map to location)
Mail — PO Box 47775, Olympia, WA 98504-7775
Phone — 360-407-6300

Central Regional Office

Counties served:
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima

Location — 1250 West Alder Street, Union Gap, WA 98903-0009 (map to location)​
Phone — 509-575-2490
Fax — 509-575-2809
Office hours — 8 AM - 5 PM
Office of the Columbia River — 509-574-3989

Eastern Regional Office

Counties served:
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman

Location — 4601 N Monroe, Spokane, WA 99205-1295 (map to location)​
Phone — 509-329-3400
Fax — 509-329-3596
Office hours — 8 AM - 5 PM

Not sure who to contact?

Call our main receptionist — 360-407-6000
Contact our web team