Hide Alert

ALERT: none at this time

Sediment staff contacts and expertise directory

Questions about sediment cleanup or sediment management? We have experts who can help.

Headquarters - Toxics Cleanup Program

P.O. Box 47600 Olympia, WA 98504-7600

300 Desmond Drive Lacey, WA 98503,
FAX: 360-407-7154

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Celina Abercrombie

Natural Resources Scientist

  • Natural resource damages
  • Aquatic habitat restoration
  • Sediment cleanup

360-407-6285
celina.abercrombie@ecy.wa.gov

Peter Adolphson

Senior Aquatic Toxicologist

  • Sediment policy and guidance
  • Sediment bioassays/benthos
  • Sediment and wood waste cleanup
  • Net pens
  • MyEIM bioassay analysis tools

360-407-7557
pete.adolphson@ecy.wa.gov

Chance Asher

Policy Analyst/Toxicologist

  • Sediment Policy Program Lead
  • Sediment Management Standards
  • Guidance and policy development

360-407-6914
chance.asher@ecy.wa.gov

Sharon R. Brown

Environmental Engineer

  • Sediment source control
  • 303(d) List
  • MyEIM analytical tool

360-407-6919
sharon.brown@ecy.wa.gov

Gina Casteel

Environmental Specialist

  • Generated Sites Pages (GSP)
  • Document Storage and Retrieval System (DSARS)
  • Upland and sediment Integrated Site Information System (ISIS) database

360-407-7394
gina.casteel@ecy.wa.gov

Susannah Edwards

Environmental Specialist

  • Sediment cleanup
  • Federal facilities

360-407-6798
susannah.edwards@ecy.wa.gov

John Evered

Natural Resources Scientist

  • Sediment cleanup
  • Federal facilities

360-407-7071
john.evered@ecy.wa.gov

Jeff Johnston, Ph.D.

  • Headquarters Policy Section Manager

360-407-6907
jeff.johnston@ecy.wa.gov

Artie Kapell

Environmental Specialist

  • Sediment cleanup

360-407-7242
arthur.kapell@ecy.wa.gov

Fu-Shin Lee

Toxicologist

  • Chemistry QA/QC
  • MyEIM chemistry analysis tools
  • EIM data entry business rules

360-407-6237
fu-shin.lee@ecy.wa.gov

Xuan Li

Environmental Engineer

  • Sediment source control

360-407-6929
xuan.li@ecy.wa.gov

Len Machut

  • Cleanup Unit Supervisor

360-407-6923
leonard.machut@ecy.wa.gov

Russ McMillan

Senior Aquatic Toxicologist

  • Sediment policy and guidance
  • Sediment and wood waste cleanup
  • Freshwater standards
  • Sediment bioassays/benthos

360-407-7536
russ.mcmillan@ecy.wa.gov

Donna Podger

Environmental Engineer

  • Natural Resource Damage Assessment (NRDA) - Trustee

360-407-7016
donna.podger@ecy.wa.gov

Headquarters - Shorelands & Environmental Assistance Program

P.O. Box 47600 Olympia, WA 98504-7600

300 Desmond Drive Lacey, WA 98503
FAX: 360-407-6426

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Laura Inouye

Senior Toxicologist

  • Dredged Material Management (DMM)
  • Certifications

360-407-6165
laura.inouye@ecy.wa.gov

 

Central Regional Office - Toxics Cleanup Program

15 West Yakima Ave Suite 200 Yakima, WA 98902-3452
FAX: 509-575-2809

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Valerie Bound

  • Section Manager

509-454-7886
valerie.bound@ecy.wa.gov

 

Eastern Regional Office - Toxics Cleanup Program

4601 Monroe, Suite 202, Spokane, WA 99205-1295
FAX 509-329-3529

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Brendan Dowling

Sediment Specialist

  • Cleanup site project manager

509-329-3611
brendan.dowling@ecy.wa.gov

John Roland

Hydrogeologist

  • Cleanup site project manager

509-329-3581
john.roland@ecy.wa.gov

 

Northwest Regional Office - Toxics Cleanup Program

3190 - 160th Avenue SE Bellevue, WA 98008
FAX: 425-649-7058

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Tamara Cardona-Marek, Ph.D.

  • Aquatics Unit Supervisor

425-649-7209
tamara.cardona-marek@ecy.wa

Jing Liu

Natural Resources Scientist

  • Sediment cleanup

425-649-4310
jing.liu@ecy.wa.gov

Lucy McInerney

Environmental Engineer

  • Bellingham Bay cleanup

425-649-7272
lucy.mcinerney461@ecy.wa.gov

Priscilla Tomlinson

Toxicologist

  • Sediment cleanup

425-649-7135
priscilla.tominson@ecy.wa.gov

Grant Yang

Hydrogeologist

  • Sediment cleanup

425-649-7206
grant.yang@ecy.wa.gov


Southwest Regional Office - Toxics Cleanup Program

P.O. Box 47775 Olympia, WA 98504-7775
FAX 360-407-6305

NAME

EXPERTISE

CONTACT INFORMATION

Joyce Mercuri

Natural Resources Scientist

  • Sediment cleanup

TEL: 360-407-6260
FAX: 360-407-6305
joyce.mercuri@ecy.wa.gov

Peter Striplin

Natural Resources Scientist

  • Sediment cleanup
  • Benthos expert

TEL: 360-407-6267
FAX: 360-407-6305
peter.striplin@ecy.wa.gov