Yakima Basin Integrated Plan workgroup

The Yakima River Basin Water Enhancement Project Workgroup, a stakeholder group co-chaired by us and the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, provides policy and project development advice on implementing the Yakima River basin integrated water resource plan.

Group members represent a myriad of private, local, tribal, state, federal, and environmental interests in the Yakima River basin. Meetings are quarterly and open to the public.

Office of Columbia River Director Tom Tebb, second from left, addresses the workgroup and visitors, including state Sen. Jim Honeyford and Congressman Dan Newhouse, far right.

Citizen and water interests seeking long-term water solutions are participating on our Yakima River Basin workgroup. Joining our federal and local government partners and agencies are the Yakama Nation, regional irrigation districts, and environmental organizations. We jointly co-chair the group with our federal partner, the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, which manages the large Yakima irrigation project.

The group meets quarterly to discuss Yakima Basin Integrated Plan policy and project development. The public is encouraged to attend meetings and participate by providing comments.

2020 schedule

All meetings are held from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

  • March 11, 2020 – Ellensburg​ 
    • Venue TBA
  • June 3, 2020 – Yakima or Toppenish
    • Venue TBA
  • September 17, 2020 – Yakima or Toppenish
    • Venue TBA
  • December 9, 2020 – Yakima
    • Venue TBA


Subcommittee meetings are open to the public. Please contact Karen Dera (U.S. Bureau of Reclamation) to be added to a specific subcommittee's notification list. Here are the subcommittees and their chairs:

  • Outreach Subgroup, Steve Malloch
  • Groundwater Subcommittee, Michael Callahan and Tom Ring
  • Watershed Land Conservation Subcommittee, Peter Dykstra
  • Habitat Subcommittee, Jeff Tayer
  • Water Use Subcommittee, Scott Revell
  • Municipal Water Use Subgroup, Dave Brown
  • Lower River Subgroup, Jason McShane


Wendy McDermott
American Rivers
Jerome Delvin
Benton County Commission
Seth Defoe
Kennewick Irrigation District
Cory Wright
Kittitas County Commission
Urban Eberhart
Kittitas Reclamation District
Dale Bambrick
NOAA Fisheries Service
Scott Revell
Roza Irrigation District
Ron Cowin
Sunnyside Valley Irrigation District
Lisa Pelly
Trout Unlimited
Dawn Wiedmeier
US Bureau of Reclamation
Jim Craig
US Fish & Wildlife Service
Erick Walker
US Forest Service
Bret Walters
US Army Corps of Engineers
Jaclyn Hancock
WA Department of Agriculture
Tom Tebb
WA Department of Ecology
Mike Livingston
WA Department of Fish & Wildlife
Josh Wilund
WA Department of Natural Resources
Dave Fast
Yakama Nation
Phil Rigdon
Yakama Nation
Alex Conley
Yakima Basin Fish & Wildlife Recovery Board
Sid Morrison
Yakima Basin Storage Alliance
Ron Anderson
Yakima County Commission
Carmen Méndez
Yakima City Council
Rick Dieker
Yakima-Teiton Irrigation District